Famzn News

Nigeria, Africa and World News and Information Portal

Governor Tambuwal Dissolves Cabinet

Share this:
Governor Aminu Tambuwal

Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State has dissolved the whole State Executive Council.

In a assertion on Wednesday, the governor additionally directed the previous commissioners at hand authorities property to the everlasting secretaries of their respective ministries, instantly.

Tambuwal mentioned the dissolution would pave approach for restructuring and re-strategising the cupboard for optimum effectivity and repair supply to the individuals of State.

The governor thanked the previous commissioners for his or her dedication, sacrifice and loyalty to the administration.

List of Sokoto Commissioners:

1. Ahmad Aliyu, Sokoto Deputy Governor (Overseer of the Ministry of Works and Transport)

2. Umar Nagwari Tambuwal (Agriculture and Natural Resources)

three. Saidu Umar (Finance)

four. Muhammad Arzika Tureta (Water Resources)

5. Muhammad Jabbi Kilgori (Higher Education)

6. Abdullahi Maigwandu (Religious Affairs)

7. Surajo Gatawa (Science and Technology)

eight. Abdulkadir Jeli Abubakar III (Home Affairs)

9. Tukur Alkali (Animal Health and Fisheries Development)

10. Mani Maishinku Katami (Rural Development)

11. Muhammad Bello Sifawa (Environment)

12. Muhammad Bello Abubakar Guiwa (Lands and Housing)

13. Sulaiman Usman SAN (Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice)

14. Isa Sadiq Achida (Information)

15. Aminu Bello Sokoto (Special Duties)

16. Bala Kokani (Budget and Economic Planning)

17. Bello Goronyo Esq (Energy)

18. Manir Muhammad Dan’Iya (Local Government and Community Development)

19. Kulu Abdullahi (Women and Children Affairs)

20. Balarabe Shehu Kakale (Health)

21. Musa Ausa Gidan Madi (Solid Minerals)

22. Aishatu Madawaki (Basic and Secondary Education)

23. Ahmed Barade Wamakko (Social Welfare)

24. Garba Yakubu Tsitse (Youth and Sports)

25. Bello Isa Ambarura (Commerce, Industries, Trade and Investment)

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *