Famzn News

Nigeria, Africa and World News and Information Portal

Yaya Toure Wins CAF African Player Of The Year 2013

Share this:

National Team Of The Year 2013
Burkina Faso
Nigeria – WINNER

Youth Team Of The Year 2013
Nigeria U-17 – WINNER

Club Of The Year 2013
Al Ahly – WINNER
CS Sfaxien
Orlando Pirates

Fair Play Award 2013
Nigeria Supporters – WINNER

Coach Of The Year
Manu Garba (Nigeria)
Stephen Keshi (Nigeria) – WINNER
Paul Pulit (Burkina Faso)

Most Promising Talent Award 2013
Ebeneze Assifu (Ghana)
Saleh Goma (Egypt)
Kelechi Ihenacho (Nigeria) – WINNER

Referee Of The Year 2013
Alioum Neant
Haimoudi Djamel – WINNER
Papa Bakary Gassam
Glo CAF Legends Award
Bruno Metsul
Jose Mehdi Faria

Glo Africa Player Of The Year (Home-Based)
Sunday Mba
Mohammed Aboutrika – WINNER
Ahmed Fathi

#GLOCAFAWARD2013 Africa Team 11: Enyeama Fathy Kevin Faria Mikel Toure Aboutreika

Pitirova Emenike Aubameyamg Gyan (Coach: Stephen Keshi)

CAF Platinum Award : Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

Africa Player Of The Year : Yaya Toure

Again?! Yaya Toure has now won it three times in a row.
Congrats to him!

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.